Colorful is Wonderful

Guten tag!

Last week was all about using buckwheat. I made a big batch and used it as a substitute for rice and I used it to add bulk to my salads for lunch. So what’s in this salad? Buckwheat, purple cabbage sauerkraut, spinach, cilantro, cucumbers. For my dressing, I use a pinch cayenne pepper, turmeric, coconut oil, apple cider vinegar, calamansi limes, nutritional yeast and pink salt.

Not only are colorful veggies appealing to the eye, but hot and cold temperature are pleasing to the taste buds too πŸ˜‰. Just think about how nice a hot cake tastes with cold ice cream. That’s why I put hot buckwheat groats in with my cold salad, for that nice contrast.

Eat those colors my friends!
Natalie

20140404-140707.jpg

2 responses

Leave a Reply

